Ultimate History of Pro Wrestling - A Time Line of Every Major Event in Pro Wrestling History - 1866

By: Karl Stern (@wiwcool)

Much of the text of this entry comes from issue 82 of the DragonKing Press Newsletter available as a downloadable .pdf in the digital downloads section.


06-1866: By this date John McMahon had recorded 39 wins with no losses and some of his wins came over: Al Store, Uxile Crickett, Lon Doolin, Jim Craven, George Stone, Ed Fox, E.M. Titus, W.M. Scoville, John Harrod, Cpt. John Haley, Homer Lane, Parry Higby, Albert Ellis, J. Dunlap, and George Van Dyke.

John McMahon.jpg

John McMahon

If you found this article interesting consider becoming a Patreon supporter.  That is how When It Was Cool keeps our website and podcasts online, plus you get lots of bonus content including extra and extended podcasts, articles, digital comics, ebooks, and much more.  Check out our Patreon Page to see what's up!

If you don't want to use Patreon but still want to support When It Was Cool then how about a one time $5 PayPal donation? Thank you!